Association Lambda Nordica

The journal lambda nordica is published by the non-profit association Lambda Nordica (Swedish organisation registration No 802439-5306). The purposes and functioning of the association is regulated by the Statutes (Swedish only). Membership is available to all natural persons and subject to a yearly fee set by the annual general meeting. By signing up for a subscription of lambda nordica you will automatically become a member of the association, and thus invited to the annual meeting. The members present at the annual general meeting elect the editors-in-chief as well as the board of directors, who in turn deals with most of lambda nordica's administrative and financial matters.

Board of Directors

Elin Bengtsson, Ph.D. Candidate in Gender Studies, Stockholm University

Emil Edenborg, Ph.D. in Political Science and researcher on global sexual politics

Sam Holmqvist (webmaster), Ph.D. in Comparative Literature and researcher on transgender history

Olle Jilkén (secretary), doctoral student at the Department of Business Administration, Stockholm University

Ulla Manns (treasurer), Professor of Gender Studies, Södertörn University; researcher on the history of feminism, memory and lesbian lives

Lena Lennerhed (chair), Professor in History of Ideas

Ann-Sofie Lönngren, Professor in Comparative Literature, Södertörn university; book editor of lambda nordica 2011–2019

Göran Söderström, Associate Professor of Art History and research officer, editor-in-chief of lambda nordica 1995–2015